Setelah Google+ kena data breach tahun ini, Google akan mematikan Google+ versi Customer setelah hari April Mop, tanggal 2 April 2019. Lebih buruknya lagi, di tanggal 4 Februari ini, anda tidak dapat membuat Profiles, Pages, dan Communities Google+.
Seperti yang dikatakan Google:
As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events. S
If you’re a Google+ Community owner or moderator, you may download and save your data for your Google+ Community. Starting early March 2019, additional data will be available for download, including author, body, and photos for every community post in a public community.
If you sign in to sites and apps using the Google+ Sign-in button, these buttons will stop working in the coming weeks but in some cases may be replaced by a Google Sign-in button. You’ll still be able to sign in with your Google Account wherever you see Google Sign-in buttons.
If you’ve used Google+ for comments on your own or other sites, this feature will be removed from Blogger by February 4th and other sites by March 7th. All your Google+ comments on all sites will be deleted starting April 2, 2019.
Google+ pernah dijadikan integrasi Youtube Comment beberapa tahun lalu dan sampai sekarang belum dapat mengalahkan pesaing Social Media, Facebook dan Twitter .